What is the reading order of your books?

This is the number one question I am asked by fans. With over fifty titles now available for purchase and several series many fans prefer to read my books in order.  Although I write series, every book can be read as stand alone. But for more reading enjoyment many prefer to read in series order, as a family grows, as the characters evolve, fall in love and overcome many of the challenges thrown their way.

So let’s get into the nitty gritty of my series and the books and how they are tied together.


The Outsider Series: An Emotionally charged romance series beginning with the Amazon Bestseller, The Forgotten Child. This book alone sold over 500,000 copies worldwide and is now translated into French and German.

The Forgotten Child includes bonus short story A Baby And A Wedding (Brad & Emily)

Fallen Hero includes bonus short story The Search (Jed & Diana & Andy)

The Awakening (Andy & Laura)

Secrets (Jed & Diana)

Runaway includes bonus short story Overdue (Andy & Laura)

The Unexpected Storm (Neil & Candy)

The Wedding (Neil & Candy joined by the entire Friessen Family)


Next we have The Friessens: A New Beginning.  After The Wedding was published, which was to be the final book in The Friessen family saga  I received a ton of emails from fans. Not kidding on the number! Every one of them asked for the series not to end, much to my surprise many of you had fallen in love with this family. So The Friessens: A New Beginning was born bringing back this beloved family starting with The Deadline with Andy and Laura heading off to Montana.

The Deadline (Andy & Laura)

The Price to Love ( Neil & Candy) ‘ A 2015 Readers’ Favorite Award Winner’

A Different Kind of Love (Brad & Emily)

A Vow of Love, A Friessen Family Christmas (Neil & Candy and the entire Friessen Family)

The Friessens return in a brand new series. As the family grows, the children getting older this big family romance continues. The family you thought you knew. A love that lasts forever. The Friessens are a big family romance series filled with love, commitment, hope and second chances. There will be many more books for this family and children, with obstacles they have to overcome, heartache, but always love.

The Reunion (The entire Friessen Family)

The Bloodline (Andy & Laura) – ‘A 2016 Readers Favorite Award Winner’

The Promise (Jed & Diana)

The Business Plan (Neil & Candy)

The Decision (Brad & Emily)

MARRIED IN MONTANA: A western romance series filled with family, love and loyalty. A spin off from The Deadline where you were introduced to Andy & Laura’s neighbor Kim and the paediatric surgeon Bruce who saved their sons life. Set in rural Montana.

His Promise

Love’s Promise

A Promise of Forever

THE WILDE BROTHERS: Come and meet the Wilde Brothers of Idaho. Joe, Logan, Ben, Samuel, and Jake. You’ll love the western flair and hot men and strong women in this romantic family saga beginning with The One.  Margaret Gordon was first introduced as one of Jed Friessens surgeons in Secrets. In The One Margaret has gone home to Idaho after a mistake costs her career as a surgeon.

The One (Joe & Margaret)

The Honeymoon

Friendly Fire (Logan & Julia)

A Matter of Trust (Ben & Carrie)

The Reckoning, A Wilde Brothers Christmas

Traded (Jake)

Unforgiven (Samuel)

THE SAVED SERIES is a hot military suspense with a love story set in a military setting. Saved is the very first book I wrote!  It wasn’t originally titled Saved, but was my step into the world of publishing. After receiving the rights back from my publisher in 2013, I rewrote SAVED and changed the content back to the original intent  of the story. This is a dark theme. A dark subject.

“This was a hard book to put down! A tough captain of a war ship finds a pregnant young girl in a dinghy alone in the ocean!” – Audrey

“The story that unfolds after Abby is rescued is a story of love and how it can change even the toughest man.” From Crazy fast reader


Vanished ‘A 2016 Readers’ Favorite Award Winner in Suspense’


WALK THE RIGHT ROAD SERIES: A hard-boiled crime series that will leave you questioning your own morals and motivations.

THE CHOICE: One woman. Two men. And a choice that could kill here.

LOST AND FOUND: A hit and run. A deserted country road. A parents’ worst nightmare. ‘A 2013 Readers’ Favorite Award Winner’

MERKABA: Everyone thought he was dead and that’s how he needs it to stay. But the secretive dark haired beauty could ultimately be his undoing.

BOUNTY: Most cops have a past. A past they can speak of. A past they can share. But not Diane…

BLOWN AWAY, The Final Chapter: Imagine that the man who’s been the source of all your misery shows up on your doorstep. Imagine this man wants your forgiveness for every bad thing he’s done to you and your friends. Would you believe him?

KATE AND WALKER: DEADLY DANGEROUS & DESIRED: A high stakes suspense and sizzling red hot romance!

One Night

Edge of Night

Last Night

He Came Back: Although this title is not part of a series, Zac and Diane from Walk the Right Road Series join the cast of characters in this emotionally intense suspense.

Loving Christine: A Christmas Romance that is a stand alone. In Loving Christine, Derek Young doesn’t believe in miracles, fairy tales or happy endings. But he believes in Christine. She didn’t just teach him how to live. She taught him how to love.

And you guessed it. Every series of mine is also available for purchase as a complete collection. Some fans prefer to wait and purchase the collection at a reduced price which includes all the books in  a series.

You can find all my books on Amazon, iBooks, Nook, Google Play, Kobo,  Smashwords and Audible (Audiobooks)


Leave a Comment:

Add Your Reply
Please wait...

Free Gift for New Subscribers!

Join my newsletter and get a FREE copy of Secrets from my bestselling OUTSIDER SERIES big family romance series.