A Different Kind of Love

A Different Kind of Love

Brad and Emily return in a heartwarming and emotional story about a family faced with secrets and an unexpected visitor who could destroy their happily ever after.

Order Now!
About the Book

Brad and Emily return in a heartwarming and emotional story about a family faced with secrets and an unexpected visitor who could destroy their happily ever after.

“Boy, can Lorhainne pull a person into her stories. They just grab you and don’t let go!! You feel all the emotions they do!! Happiness, anger, frustration but always love…” 

A Different Kind of Love brings back the couple you fell in love with in The Forgotten Child. Now, years later, Brad and Emily are faced an entirely new set of challenges with their preteen autistic boy when his mother, Crystal, returns.  She wants a relationship with the boy she abandoned—something Brad and Emily never expected. She says she’s changed, but can the Friessens believe her?

“Author Lorhainne Eckhart is adept at showing deeply felt emotions through actions, instead of just telling us.  Reviewed by Natasha Jackson, Readers Favorite

“A wonderful love story not only about an unconditional love between a man and woman, but an unconditional heart -filled love for a special child.”  S. George

“I absolutely love this author. I have read the complete outsider series and search for the continuing saga because I am addicted.”  Katzbut

Want to read the entire Friessen Family series? Begin with the worldwide bestseller The Forgotten Child, which is now translated into German & French.


  • The Forgotten Child
  • A Baby And a Wedding (Short Story)
  • Fallen Hero
  • The Search (Short Story)
  • The Awakening
  • Secrets
  • Runaway
  • Overdue (Short Story)
  • The Unexpected Storm
  • The Wedding


  • The Deadline
  • The Price to Love
  • A Different Kind of Love
  • A Vow of Love


  • The Reunion
  • The Bloodline
  • The Promise
  • The Business Plan
  • The Decision
  • First Love (Katy)
  • Family First
  • Leave the Light On
  • In the Moment
  • In the Family
  • In the Silence
  • In the Stars
  • In the Charm
Author: Lorhainne Eckhart
Series: The Friessen Legacy, The Friessens: A New Beginning, Book 3
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Sagas
Tags: contemporary romance, sagas
ISBN: 9781928085157
About the Author
Lorhainne Eckhart

With flawed strong characters, characters you can relate to, New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Lorhainne Eckhart writes the kind of books she wants to read. She is frequently a Top 100 bestselling author in multiple genres, and her second book ever published, The Forgotten Child, is no exception. With close to 900 reviews on Amazon, translated into German and French, this book was such a hit that the long running Friessen Family series was born. Now with over sixty titles and multiple series under her belt her big family romance series are loved by fans worldwide. A recipient of the 2013, 2015 and 2016 Readers’ Favorite Award for Suspense and Romance, Lorhainne lives on the sunny west-coast Gulf Island of Salt Spring Island, is the mother of three, her oldest has autism and she is an advocate for never giving up on your dreams.

Please wait...

Free Gift for New Subscribers!

Join my newsletter and get a FREE copy of Secrets from my bestselling OUTSIDER SERIES big family romance series.